Reds head coach Brad Thorn has made three alterations to his starting XV for their clash with the Western Force in Brisbane on Friday.

Lock Angus Blyth has been ruled out with a minor shoulder injury seeing Angus Scott-Young slot into the second-row in his first Super Rugby AU start.

Following a man-of-the-match performance against the Rebels, Chris Feauai-Sautia also comes into the starting side this week on the wing, as Jock Campbell shifts to full-back.

There are a further four changes to the replacements bench with front-rower Jack Straker and lock Ryan Smith set to potentially make their Super Rugby and Queensland debuts.

Meanwhile, prop Dane Zander and outside back Bryce Hegarty have both been named as finishers for this fixture.

Thorn said: “It’s good to be back home this week.

“We’ve dug deep and come away with points in our last couple of games. We’re building our game and looking for improvement on Friday night.

“It’s great to have the Force back in the competition. They were competitive against the Waratahs in their first hit-out. They’ve got plenty of experience with a few Queenslanders there too. We’re expecting them to be a tough opponent.

“Jack Straker and Ryan Smith have been named in the 23 and could make their debuts. They’ve worked hard in our program and deserve their selection,” said Thorn.

The Reds have their first bye of the new tournament next week before travelling to Canberra in Round 5 against the Brumbies.

Reds: 15 Jock Campbell, 14 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 13 Hunter Paisami, 12 Hamish Stewart, 11 Filipo Daugunu, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Tate McDermott, 8 Harry Wilson, 7 Fraser McReight, 6 Liam Wright (c), 5 Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, 4 Angus Scott-Young, 3 Taniela Tupou, 2 Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1 Harry Hoopert
Replacements: 16 Alex Mafi, 17 Dane Zander, 18 Jack Straker, 19 Ryan Smith, 20 Tuaina Taii Tualima, 21 Scott Malolua, 22 Josh Flook, 23 Bryce Hegarty

Date: Friday, July 17
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 19:05 (10:05 BST, 09:05 GMT)
Referee: Nic Berry
Assistant referees: Damon Murphy, Jordan Way
TMO: Brett Cronan

The post Reds change three for Western Force appeared first on Planet Rugby.